Area guide

6 Shisha Lounges near Kabukicho Ichibangai, Shinjuku | Open Noon to Late Night, Private Rooms

By Shisha Japan Editorial Team · Published October 18, 2026 · Updated October 24, 2026 · Read in Japanese

Contents
  1. 6 Shisha Lounges near Kabukicho Ichibangai, Shinjuku (by distance)
  2. Choose by purpose: Shisha near Kabukicho Ichibangai
  3. Estimated cost for two
  4. Coverage: Kabukicho Ichibangai and Central Road
  5. A short guide to trying shisha
  6. Frequently asked questions
  7. Before you go
  8. Shop confirmed closed or relocated

This guide covers six shisha lounges around Kabukicho Ichibangai and Central Road near Shinjuku Station, plus the area south of Yasukuni-dori, ordered by straight-line distance from the station. For an opening from noon, consider Suien; for a private room, consider Suien or Zakuro. Information was checked on October 18, 2026, and the order is by distance from the station, not a ranking.

6 Shisha Lounges near Kabukicho Ichibangai, Shinjuku (by distance)

NORTH VILLAGE Shinjuku No. 1 | Three minutes from the East Exit; three bowl sizes

01

NORTH VILLAGE Shinjuku 1st Store

★ Why go

  • The official access information says it is a three-minute walk from Shinjuku Station’s East Exit
  • Staff offer a flavor consultation on arrival
  • Choose from S, M or L quantities; gram amounts are not listed
  • Official hours: 14:00–5:00
  • About 375 m from Shinjuku Station as the crow flies / Official access: 3-minute walk from the East Exit
  • Official hours: 14:00–5:00 (next day), open year-round
  • Price per pipe: confirm with the official source. Bowl sizes: S (+¥0, about 1 hour) / M (+¥500) / L (+¥1,000); gram amounts are not listed officially

Kurosawa Bldg 4F, 3-23-4 Shinjuku, Shinjuku-ku, Tokyo. One pipe can be shared by up to two people. Non-smokers count toward the total number of guests; a group of five needs at least three pipes. Staff provide a consultation on arrival. The official menu does not show the base pipe price. Call 03-6380-0447 to confirm weekend opening hours.

Sources: official shop page, official menu and Google Maps (checked October 18, 2026).

muse Kabukicho | Near Central Road; many non-nicotine flavors

02

muse Shinjuku Kabukicho Store

★ Why go

  • The official site says many non-nicotine flavors are available
  • A shop listing shows a 1 p.m. opening on weekends
  • muse’s shared menu lists pipe, cover-charge and drink prices
  • From ¥2,500
  • About 475 m from Shinjuku Station as the crow flies
  • Weekdays 15:00–5:00 (next day) / weekends 13:00–5:00 (next day; store listing)
  • From ¥2,500 per pipe, ¥550 cover charge, drinks from ¥690 (muse standard menu; confirm Kabukicho-specific prices with the official source)
  • No private rooms

Shin-Fuji Bldg 4F, 1-16-2 Kabukicho, Shinjuku-ku, Tokyo. Hours are from a third-party shop listing; the official site does not list branch-specific hours. The official site says it has many non-nicotine flavors and requires guests to show age identification. A shop listing says there are no private rooms. Flavor weight in grams is not listed officially.

Sources: muse official and Google Maps (checked October 18, 2026). Hours and private-room details are from a shop listing.

Suien Shinjuku Kabukicho | Opens at noon, private room, open until 8 a.m.

03

SUIEN Shinjuku Kabukicho Store

★ Why go

  • Open from noon until 8 a.m., with the last order at 7 a.m.
  • One eight-seat private room, with its hourly price listed
  • Officially listed facilities include sofa seats, power outlets and Wi-Fi
  • 12:00–8:00
  • 35 seats
  • About 511 m from Shinjuku Station as the crow flies / 5-minute walk from Shinjuku Station, 3 minutes from Shinjuku-nishiguchi Station, and 7 minutes from Seibu-Shinjuku Station
  • 12:00–8:00 (next day; last order 7:00), open daily
  • Shisha from ¥2,750, cover charge from ¥770, private room ¥5,500 per hour (tax basis not stated officially)
  • 35 seats (1 private room with 8 seats)

SHINJUKU Plain City 5F, 1-17-11 Kabukicho, Shinjuku-ku, Tokyo. The 35 seats include nine tables and one private room with eight seats. Facilities listed officially include sofa seats, couple seats, a projector, power outlets and Wi-Fi. The shop says it uses about twice the usual amount of flavor, but gives no gram amount. Accepted payments include cards, iD, QUICPay, transit IC and PayPay.

Sources: Suien official and Google Maps (checked October 18, 2026).

Engel | Opens at 1 a.m. for late-night visits

04

Engel (煙じぇる)

★ Why go

  • Opens at 1 a.m. according to its official X, making it an option after a night out
  • The official Instagram is available for checking current details
  • 1:00 a.m.–12:00 noon (official X daily posts; X profile says until 12:30, last order 11:00); closing days not listed officially
  • About 525 m from Shinjuku Station as the crow flies
  • 1:00 a.m.–12:00 noon (official X daily posts; X profile says until 12:30, last order 11:00); closing days not listed officially
  • Confirm with the official source

Daiichi Otaki Bldg 3F, 1-23-13 Kabukicho, Shinjuku-ku, Tokyo. The address and hours are confirmed on the official X: daily posts say 1 a.m. to noon, and the profile says 1:00–12:30 (last order 11:00). Closing days and prices are not listed officially, so check with the shop before you go. Seating, private rooms and flavor weight in grams are not listed officially.

Sources: official X, official Instagram, and Google Maps (checked October 18, 2026).

Key Kabukicho Ichibangai | Open daily from 3 p.m. to 5 a.m.

05

Shisha Lounge Key Kabukicho Ichibangai Store

★ Why go

  • Listed hours are 3 p.m. to 5 a.m. every day
  • The listing gives the seat count and private-room information
  • The listing shows several cashless payment methods
  • 15:00–5:00
  • 44 seats
  • About 532 m from Shinjuku Station as the crow flies / About 2 minutes on foot from the Seibu-Shinjuku Station exit and 5 minutes from Exit D3 of Shinjuku Station on the Marunouchi Line
  • Daily 15:00–5:00 (next day; food last order 4:00), no regular closing days
  • Confirm with the official source
  • 44 seats, no private rooms

IMPAX Bldg 3F, 1-23-12 Kabukicho, Shinjuku-ku, Tokyo. The listing shows 44 seats and no private rooms. It lists cards, QUICPay, PayPay, Rakuten Pay, d-barai, au PAY, Alipay and WeChat Pay among payment options. Shisha prices and flavor weight in grams are not listed officially.

Sources: official Instagram, shop listing and Google Maps (checked October 18, 2026).

Shisha Bar Zakuro Shinjuku Kabukicho | Private room for up to eight

06

Shisha Bar Zakuro (石榴) Shinjuku Kabukicho Store

★ Why go

  • A fully private room for up to eight
  • 50 seats including counter seats
  • 17:00–5:00
  • 50 seats
  • About 544 m from Shinjuku Station as the crow flies / 3-minute walk from the JR Shinjuku Station East Exit and 1 minute from Seibu-Shinjuku Station
  • 17:00–5:00 (next day; food and drinks last order 4:00), closed Dec 31–Jan 3
  • Not stated officially
  • 50 seats, fully private rooms for up to 8 people, counter seating

Dai-10 NK Bldg 3F, 1-23-12 Kabukicho, Shinjuku-ku, Tokyo. The fully private room accommodates up to eight. There are 50 seats including counter seats. Prices (pipe, seat charge, room charge, all-you-can-drink and late-night fee) could not be confirmed on an official website or official Instagram, so they are not stated officially here.

Sources: shop listing and Google Maps (checked October 18, 2026).

Choose by purpose: Shisha near Kabukicho Ichibangai

LoungeHoursPrice and cover chargeSeating / private roomFlavor weight
NORTH VILLAGE Shinjuku No. 1Officially 2 p.m.–5 a.m., open year-roundBase pipe price: confirm officially; S/M/L surcharges—Gram amount not listed officially
muse KabukichoWeekdays 3 p.m.–5 a.m.; weekends 1 p.m.–5 a.m. (shop listing)From ¥2,500 per pipe, ¥550 cover, drinks from ¥690 (shared menu)No private roomGram amount not listed officially
SuienNoon–8 a.m.; last order 7 a.m.From ¥2,750 per pipe, cover from ¥770, private room ¥5,500/hour35 seats; one eight-seat roomGram amount not listed officially
Engel1 a.m.–noon (official X); closing days not listed officiallyConfirm officiallyNot listed officiallyGram amount not listed officially
Key Kabukicho IchibangaiDaily 3 p.m.–5 a.m.; food last order 4 a.m.Confirm officially44 seats; no private roomGram amount not listed officially
Zakuro5 p.m.–5 a.m.; food and drink last order 4 a.m.Not stated officially50 seats; private room for up to eightGram amount not listed officially

“Confirm officially” and “not listed officially” mean the information was not found in the official information checked; they do not mean a service is unavailable. Flavor is compared by weight, not variety count. Many shops use around 10–12 g per pipe, and 15 g often costs about ¥500 extra; this is general context, not a price or amount for any listed shop.

Estimated cost for two

This estimate assumes a visit around 7 p.m., one pipe shared by two people, and cover or seat charges for two. It excludes drinks, sharing fees, late-night surcharges, private-room fees and extensions.

LoungeCalculationEstimate for two
muse Kabukicho¥2,500 + ¥550 × 2 (shared brand menu; drinks extra)From ¥3,600
Suien¥2,750 + ¥770 × 2 (cover may increase by time)From ¥4,290
ZakuroPipe and seat charge not confirmed officiallyConfirm with the shop
NORTH VILLAGE, Key and EngelPipe price or cover could not be confirmed officiallyConfirm officially

muse drinks start at ¥690 and are extra. The official information does not state the tax basis for some prices; check whether prices include tax when booking.

Coverage: Kabukicho Ichibangai and Central Road

This guide covers addresses around Kabukicho 1-chome, blocks 16–23, and Shinjuku 3-chome block 23 across Yasukuni-dori. Shops are assigned by address and ordered by straight-line distance from JR Shinjuku Station. Four listed shops cluster around Kabukicho 1-17 to 1-23; muse is at 1-16 by Central Road, while NORTH VILLAGE is south of Yasukuni-dori in Shinjuku 3-chome.

Opening times vary: Suien opens at noon, NORTH VILLAGE officially at 2 p.m., Key and muse at 3 p.m., Zakuro at 5 p.m., and Engel opens at 1 a.m. Most close at 5 a.m.; Suien is the one listed until 8 a.m. Suien and Zakuro have private rooms, charged hourly at Suien; Zakuro’s room charge is not stated officially. Published pipe prices are from ¥2,500 at muse and from ¥2,750 at Suien; Zakuro’s are not stated officially. From Shinjuku Station, cross Yasukuni-dori from the East Exit toward the Ichibangai arch; Seibu-Shinjuku Station is also nearby.

For 24-hour FREAKS and C.STAND+, or C.STAND Kuyakusho-dori Yokoten with darts, see the Kabukicho shisha guide (Japanese). See also Shinjuku East Exit shisha guide (Japanese) and the Shinjuku shisha guide.

A short guide to trying shisha

Shisha is flavored tobacco heated with charcoal; the smoke passes through water before it is inhaled. Some shops let guests share one pipe. The total may include a cover charge and drinks in addition to the pipe price, so check all charges. Closing time differs from last entry and last order. Contact the shop in advance to check private-room availability and fees.

Frequently asked questions

Which lounges open during the day?

Suien opens at noon. NORTH VILLAGE officially opens at 2 p.m.

Which lounges have private rooms?

Suien has one room with eight seats, and Zakuro has a fully private room for up to eight guests. Suien charges extra for its room, and Zakuro’s room charge is not stated officially; confirm the fee for your group and the availability directly with the shop.

How much does a visit for two cost?

Based on the listed pipe and two cover or seat charges, estimates are from ¥3,600 at muse and ¥4,290 at Suien; Zakuro’s prices are not stated officially, so it is not calculated. Drinks, late-night fees and private-room charges are extra.

Can people under 20 enter?

No. People under 20 cannot enter, including companions who do not smoke.

Before you go

Shop confirmed closed or relocated

ShopWhat was confirmedDate and source
Chill-in Shinjuku Kabukicho / Godzilla RoadGoogle Maps shows it as closed. It is absent from the official shop list, and its official shop page is unavailable.October 18, 2026: Google Maps, official shop list

Sources